The School Day and Term Dates

 The School Day

“R” Time 08.45 – 09.05
Period 1 09.05 – 10.10
Period 2 10.10 – 11.15
Break 11.15 – 11.30
Period 3 11.30 – 12.30
Lunch 12.30 – 13.10 
Period 4 13.10 – 14.10
Period 5 14.10 – 15.15

 

Term Dates 2018/19

Spring Term 2019

Term School closes for students on: School re-opens for students on:
Return to school Monday 7 January 2019
Half term Friday 15 February 2019 Monday 25 February 2019
Easter Break Friday 29 March 2019

Summer Term 2019

Term School closes for students on: School re-opens for students on:
Return to school Monday 15 April 2019
Half term Friday 24 May 2019 Monday 3 June 2019
Summer Break Tuesday 23 July 2019

Please note:  School will be open for staff training on the following days:

 

Monday 3 September 2018

Friday 19 October 2018

Friday 30 November 2018 (students should not attend on this day)

Wednesday 5 June 2019 (students should not attend on this day)

 

 Please note:  School will be closed to both pupils and staff on the following Bank Holidays:

 

Friday 19 April 2019

Monday 22 April 2019

Monday 6 May 2019

Monday 27 May 2019

                       

Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

Term School closes for students on: School re-opens for students on:
Return to school Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Half term Thursday 17th October 2019 Monday 28th October 2019
Christmas Break Friday 20th December 2019

Spring Term 2020

Term School closes for students on: School re-opens for students on:
Return to school Monday 6th January 2020
Half term Friday 14th February 2020 Tuesday 25th February 2020
Easter Break Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer Term 2020

Term School closes for students on: School re-opens for students on:
Return to school Monday 20th April 2020
Half term Friday 22nd May 2020 Monday 1st June 2020
Summer Break Friday 17th July

Please note:  School will be open for staff training on the following days:

Monday 2 September 2019

Friday 18 October 2019

Friday 29 November 2019

Monday 24 February 2020

Please note:  School will be closed to both pupils and staff on the following Bank Holiday:

Friday 8th May 2020