Inspired to Make a Difference

Meet the team

Senior Leadership

Ms C. H Hubert – Headteacher

Mrs J. Lund – Chair of Governors

Mr D. White – Deputy Headteacher, Inclusion & Learning

Mrs R Dann – Deputy Headteacher Curriculum & Standards

Mrs A. Moore – Business Manager

Mr J Barker- Assistant Headteacher, Teaching & Learning/Teacher Development

Mrs S. Davies – Assistant Headteacher Behaviour & Attitudes

Miss H. Jackson – Assistant Headteacher Inclusion/ SENCO

Mr P. Kerr – Assistant Headteacher – Student Aspirations, Partnerships, Whole School Experiences & Learning Environment

Mr B. Nassau – Assistant Headteacher & Raising Achievement

Mrs L. Provoost – Assistant Headteacher – Personal Development, Partnerships, Communication & Marketing

Heads Of Years & Other Key Staff

Each year group at The Derby High School has a dedicated year coordinator.

Mr J. Stephenson – Head of Year 7

Mrs N. Parker-Carr  – Head of Year 8

Mrs J. Cogley – Head of Year 9

Miss L. Johnston – Head of Year 10

Miss D. Hennan  – Head of Year 11

Mrs K. Sieg-Hogg – Head of Personal Development

Mrs N. Lucas – Assistant SENDCO

You can contact staff via the main school phone number (0161 764 1819).

If they are unavailable for any reason, the reception will be able to pass on a message.

Other Support Staff are Available to all Year Groups.

Mrs G. Dean – Inclusion Support Officer & Safeguarding

Mrs C. Johal – Inclusion Support Officer & Behaviour

Ms R. Williams – Inclusion Support Officer, Behaviour & Learning

Miss S. Wright – Inclusion Support Officer, Wellbeing & Mental Health

Mrs C. Linton – Students’ Aspirations Lead

Ms T. Wood – School’s Link Governor for CEIAG

L. Calvert – Careers and Enterprise Coordinator for Bury and North Manchester 

V. Duthie – Connexions School Link Advisor